top of page

Cinnamon Sugar Apple Cider Doughnuts


Apple Cider Doughnuts

 

Cinnamon Sugar Apple Cider Doughnuts

Fall. I have felt it coming for weeks. Oddly enough I've always been able to feel when fall is approaching. I feel it in my bones in the mornings when I wake up. I see it in the changing leaves that drift from the trees and dance across our yard as the breeze moves them around. Have you ever watched the T.V. show Gilmore Girls? Well, not only do we both drink extraordinary amounts of coffee but we also can feel when the weather is changing. Lorelai is able to smell when snow is going to make an appearance. I feel in my bones when fall is coming. It's unexplainable, but true. One of my favorite things about fall is the rows of perfectly stacked cinnamon scented broomsticks that greet you at the front of local shops. They smell like pure bliss. I've caused grocery cart traffic jams as I stand there in the doorway, eyes closed, breathing in the spicy smell of fall. Fall. It just puts me in a good mood, instantly! I find myself skipping and humming and in a state a pleasantness that is heightened by this time of year. Today, I baked up some delicious Cinnamon Sugar Apple Cider Mini Doughnuts. They taste delightfully southern! Easy to make and even easier to eat ;) Enjoy! Happy -almost- fall y'all!

 

 

Cinnamon

Sugar

Apple

Cider

Doughnuts

Prep time: 10 min. Cook Time: 10 min.

Total Time: 20 min. Servings: 30 mini doughnuts

Ingredient:

1 1/2 Cup Ottos Cassava Flour

1 1/2 scoop Vital Proteins Gelatin

1/2 Cup Coconut Sugar

1/4 Cup Granulated Sugar

1 tsp. Baking Powder

1 tsp. Baking Soda

1 tsp. Cinnamon

1tsp. All Spice

1/4 tsp. Salt

2 1/2 Cups Apple Cider (to be reduced down to 1 1/4 cup)

1/2 Cup Coconut Milk

1 Egg

1 tsp. Vanilla

Cinnamon Sugar:

1 Cup Sugar

1 tsp. Cinnamon

Directions:

-In a small saucepan, simmer apple cider over medium heat for 25-30 min.

-Let simmer to reduce down to 1 1/4 C.

-Next, mix together all of the dry ingredients in a large bowl. Add wet ingredients and stir until combined.

-Place batter in large Icing bag or ziplock. Cut small hole in the tip.

-Squeeze batter into mini doughnut pan

-Bake 9-12 min. at 350 degrees

-Mix 1 cup of Sugar and 1 tsp. of Cinnamon into a mixing bowl.

-Drop doughnuts fresh from the oven into the cinnamon sugar mixture and fold until coated.

-Remove and Let cool

-Enjoy

 

 

 

IMG_9123.JPG

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page