top of page

Putting the "Chic" in "Geek"


 

I'll admit it... I'm pretty geek-y. I enjoy doing things that others would find boring. (Assembling Tax Returns is my new favorite!! Not even kidding! The repetitive tasks are like a skilled dance... moving to the rhythm of the "clink" of the keys of the keyboard and the "swish" of the printer) I enjoy working with technology (most of the time... I'm pointing at you Siri! haha! She doesn't speak "Southern") I enjoy learning new things and challenging myself. I also really enjoy digital devotionals, dressing in a way that is true to my personality and sharing that modest outfit inspiration on Instagram, running a makeup business (mostly on my phone), and watching as many reruns of The Gilmore Girls as Netflix will allow me to! What does all of this have in common?? What's the point? All of these tasks require a screen! A screen that had begun to wreck my sleeping habits... Timeout! Did you know that screens can do this? The light they emit literally tells your brain "it's time to party!" and keeps you awake longer and allows you sleep less restfully. Staring at my computer looking at numbers on my screen for hours upon hours would send me home with a throbbing headache everyday after work. A screen that I noticed was essential to my job(s) and one that would not soon be going away. I needed a solution. I began my research... again!

A few years ago I discovered these glasses... well, actually they were pretty much goggles, the science lab kind. Imagine large yellow lenses and wide plastic arms that resembled something your dad would wear while mowing the lawn in the 70's. They were said to help with the side effects of spending a considerable amount of time on your phone, computer, or watching television by blocking the blue light that comes from your screens. Honestly, I took one look at them and said "never will I ever wear computer glasses!" Well, with time the engineering of the glasses changed along with my mind!

Did you know that your screens produce a variety of harmful rays which can cause a flurry of side effects such as: headaches, eye irritation, blurred vision, and interrupted sleep patterns? We have probably all experienced some level of irritation from the amount of time our eyes are fixed on a screen. After much research I can welcome you to the 2018 solution! The beauty and ingenuity of Karch and Co.! They offer sleek frames that put the "Chic in Geek"! Their glasses help to reflect those harmful rays from reaching our eyes and wrecking our health! The lenses have a special coating and a slight yellow hue to help block those blue lights and keep the eye strain and migraines at bay! I have been wearing my glasses everyday since they arrived and have had zero... ZERO headaches!! I'm also sleeping more restfully at night! *insert praise hands emoji* This is no info-mercial! It's straight facts! Not to mention they are super cute and I've always wondered how I would look in glasses! (My sister gets to wear the cutest frames and now I can too! Hashtag Twinning!) I love that Karch and Co. is run by a young entrepreneurial couple that offers a beautiful and functional product at an affordable price! I'm so glad they have taken the science lab look away and replaced it with a chic and smart design! Go check out their site HERE to see them for yourself! You won't be sorry you did!

,xoxo

Ashlyn

 


IMG_9123.JPG

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page